L.A. CATHOLIC MORNING

LA Catholic Morning is a fresh, local morning show with compelling conversations of news and faith. Co-hosts, Michelle McAloon and Todd Sylvester take on challenging discussions of culture as filtered through our Catholic faith. LA Catholic Morning airs Monday through Friday from 7am to 8am, with replays at 9pm on WNGL 1410AM and 94.5FM Mobile. The show is also available on our website or the Archangel Radio app.

 Monday 8/19 – Dr Doug Mitchell-Katherine Anne Porter’s Flowering Judas/Sarah Cristmyer-Women of the Old Testament: Eve/Tom Hoopes-17 Ways to Boost Belief in the Eucharist.


Tuesday 8/20 – Fr Pat Driscoll-Lukewarmness:What is it? How to avoid it/Mons. Andrew Baker-What has changed at Catholic seminaries?/Prof. Dwight Duncan-Redressing anti-Catholic bias in education?/Fr Chris Boutin-Weekly inspiration


Wednesday 8/21 – Tom Riello-How political terminology doesn’t apply to the Church/Fr Tad Pacholczyk-Abortion kills conscience of a nation/How men are harmed by abortion


Thursday 8/22 – Fr Paul Zoghby-What Aquinas say about retail therapy/Getting the most out of parish life/Ellen Taylor-Blogosphere


Friday 8/23 – Tom McDonald-Movie or TV Show TBD/Dr Michael Mclean-Thomas Aquinas College/Fr Patrick Gilbreath-Sunday Gospel Reflection

Monday 8/26 – Dr Doug Mitchell-Book TBD/Sarah Christmyer-Women of the Old Testament series/April Readlinger-Canavox


Tuesday 8/27 – Fr Pat Driscoll-Topic TBD/Katherine Whitaker-Live Big, Love Bigger/Rachel Bryars-Alabama’s Private School Scholarship program/Fr Chris Boutin-Weekly Inspiration


Wednesday 8/28 – Tom Riello-Topic TBD/Guest TBD


Thursday 8/29 – Fr Paul Zoghby-Topics TBD/Rob Herbst-Catholic Week Preview


Friday 8/30 – Tom McDonald-Film or tv show TBD/Guest-TBD/Fr Frank Sofie-Sunday Gospel reflection

 

(Note: To find our archived shows prior to the date(s) below, please visit our YouTube page).

Tuesday, August 20 – LA Catholic Morning (8-20-19)


Monday, August 19 –


Friday, August 16 – LA Catholic Morning (8-16-19)

Thursday, August 15 – LA Catholic Morning (8-15-19)

Wednesday, August 14 – LA Catholic Morning (8-14-19)


Tuesday, August 13 –

 


Monday, August 12 –

 


Friday, August 9

https://www.podomatic.com/podcasts/wngl1410am/episodes/2019-08-09T07_49_25-07_00

 

Thursday, August 8


Wednesday, August 7

 


Tuesday, August 6 –

 


Monday, August 5 –

 


Friday, August 2 –

 

Thursday, August 1 – LA Catholic Morning (8-1-19)

Wednesday, July 31 – LA Catholic Morning (7-31-19)

Tuesday, July 30 – LA Catholic Morning (7-30-19)

Monday, July 29 – LA Catholic Morning (7-29-19)

Friday, July 26 – LA Catholic Morning (7-26-19)

Thursday, July 25 – LA Catholic Morning (7-25-19)

Wednesday, July 24 – LA Catholic Morning (7-24-19)

Tuesday, July 23 – LA Catholic Morning (7-23-19)

Monday, July 22 – LA Catholic Morning (7-22-19)

Friday, July 19 – LA Catholic Morning (7-19-19)

Thursday, July 18 – LA Catholic Morning (7-18-19)

Wednesday, July 17 – LA Catholic Morning (7-17-19)

Tuesday, July 16 – LA Catholic Morning (7-16-19)

Monday, July 15 – LA Catholic Morning (7-15-19)

Friday, July 12 – LA Catholic Morning (7-12-19)

Thursday, July 11 – LA Catholic Morning (7-11-19)

Wednesday, July 10 – LA Catholic Morning (7-10-19)

Tuesday, July 9 – LA Catholic Morning (7-9-19)

Monday, July 8 – LA Catholic Morning (7-8-19)

Friday, July 5 – LA Catholic Morning (7-5-19)

Wednesday, July 3 – LA Catholic Morning (7-3-19)

Tuesday, July 2 – LA Catholic Morning (7-2-19)

Friday, June 28 – LA Catholic Morning (6-28-19)

Monday, July 1 – LA Catholic Morning (7-1-19)

Friday, June 28 – LA Catholic Morning (6-28-19)

To find out more about a specific guest, or download an episode or see the Youtube version, just click the show title.  Also, for archived episodes on Youtube click here.  You could also find the show on archive on the Archangel Radio app and on the podcast on iTunes or your podcast app, just search: “Live Hour Archangel Radio”.

Co-Host, Todd Sylvester – Todd Sylvester has been the host of the Live Hour for the last few years on Archangel Radio. In his other free time, he’s the youth minister at St. Lawrence and the father of ten. A graduate of Steubenville, he’s the first one to tell you that he’s a Catholic geek. Production Coordinator, Mike Romano – husband, and father of three (3) beautiful children (Donnie, Jordan, and Stella). Before moving to L.A (Lower Alabama, that is) he worked as a radio producer for EWTN, where many of the promos he voiced and produced can still be heard.  He is also the narrator for EWTN’s Children’s animated show, Tomkin. Mike has been a comedian, and voice actor in both Chicago and LA, where he performed nightly at The World Famous Comedy Store. His impression of Alabama’s football coach, Nick Saban as a car salesman for Cooper Chevy Buick went viral and was featured on ESPN and The Paul Finebaum show. Click here to see the video!  And lastly, we welcome Michelle McAloon!  Michelle is the wife of an Army officer, the mother of three sons, a retired Army officer, and a canon lawyer. My family and I lived overseas for 17 years, returning to the States two years ago. Our final posting was in Paris where I studied canon law at Institut Catholique de Paris. I also have a masters degree in theology. When not ranting about canon law and politics my extroverted personality loves being in communion with others, playing bad tennis, reading French spy novels and goofing around with my family. On a more serious note, I do not want to say that I work in the Tribunal…
(pictured left to right: Mike Romano and Todd Sylvester)
%d bloggers like this: