L.A. CATHOLIC MORNING

LA Catholic Morning is a fresh, local morning show with compelling conversations of news and faith. Co-hosts, Michelle McAloon and Todd Sylvester take on challenging discussions of culture as filtered through our Catholic faith. LA Catholic Morning airs Monday through Friday from 7am to 8am, with replays at 9pm on WNGL 1410AM and 94.5FM Mobile. The show is also available on our website or the Archangel Radio app.

 Monday 5/20 – Fr Pat Driscoll-Rules of the Game: Commandments and the Spiritual life/Mailbag/Fr Chris Boutin-Weekly Inspiration


Tuesday 5/21 – Archbishop Timothy Broglio, Archbishop for the Military-Journey to priesthood/Role and vision as Archbishop for the military/News recap-Archdiocese of Detroit’s cancellation of sports events on Sunday.


Wednesday 5/22 – Tom Riello-Nones /Fr Tad Pacholczyk-Nobody Gets Hurt: Thinking through the transgender question”/The courage to refuse to cooperate with evil.


Thursday 5/23  Dr Doug Mitchell-Introduction to Catholic book study series on Mondays on LACM/J Pepper Bryars-Freedom of Speech in Alabama /Topic TBD/Rob Herbst-Article of interest-TBD/Catholic Week preview.


Friday 5/24 – Tom McDonald-Aladin/Meg Fowler-Notre Dame Cathedral/Priest or Deacon TBD-Sunday Gospel reflection.

 

Monday 5/27 – Memorial Day


Tuesday 5/28 – Guest TBD/Mary Lenaburg-Be Brave in the Scared/News Recap


Wednesday 5/29 – Tom Riello-Topic TBD/Sam Guzman-The Catholic Gentleman


Thursday 5/30 – Fr Paul Zoghby-Topic TBD/Ellen Taylor-Blogosphere


Friday 5/31 – Tom McDonald-Film or tv show TBD/Flynn Christian-Renovations at St Thomas the Apostle in Chickasaw/Sunday Gospel reflection with Priest or Deacon TBD

 

 

(Note: To find our archived shows prior to the date(s) below, please visit our YouTube page).

Friday, February 1 – Live Hour (2-1-19)

Monday, February 4 – Live Hour (2-4-19)

Tuesday, February 5 – Live Hour (2-5-19)

Wednesday, February 6 – Live Hour (2-6-19)

Thursday, February 7 – Live Hour (2-7-19)

Friday, February 8 – Live Hour (2-8-19)

Monday, February 11 – Live Hour (2-11-19)

Tuesday, February 12 – Live Hour (2-12-19)

Wednesday, February 13 – Live Hour (2-13-19)

Thursday, February 14 – Live Hour (2-14-19)

Friday, February 15 – Live Hour (2-15-19)

Monday, February 18 – Live Hour (2-18-19)

Tuesday, February 19 – Live Hour (2-19-19)

Wednesday, February 20 – Live Hour (2-20-19)

Thursday, February 21 – Live Hour (2-21-19)

Friday, February 22 – Live Hour (2-25-19)

Monday, February 25 – Live Hour (2-25-19)

Tuesday, February 26 – Live Hour (2-26-19)

Wednesday, February 27 – Live Hour (2-27-19)

Thursday, February 28 – Live Hour (2-28-19)

Friday, March 1 – Live Hour (3-1-19)

Monday, March 4 – Live Hour (3-4-19)

Tuesday, March 5 – Live Hour (3-5-19)

Wednesday, March 6 –

Audio Player

 

Thursday, March 7 – Live Hour (3-7-19)

Friday, March 8 – Live Hour (3-8-19)

Monday, March 11 – Live Hour (3-11-19)

Tuesday, March 12 – Live Hour (3-12-19)

Wednesday, March 13 – Live Hour (3-13-19)

Thursday, March 14 – Live Hour (3-14-19)

Friday, March 15 – Live Hour (3-15-19)

Monday, March 18 – LA Catholic Morning (3-18-19)

Tuesday, March 19 – LA Catholic Morning (3-19-19)

Wednesday, March 20 – LA Catholic Morning (3-20-19)

Thursday, March 21 – LA Catholic Morning (3-21-19)

Friday, March 22 – LA Catholic Morning (3-22-19)

Monday, March 25 – LA Catholic Morning (3-25-19)

Tuesday, March 26 – LA Catholic Morning (3-26-19)

Wednesday, March 27 – LA Catholic Morning (3-27-19)

Thursday, March 28 – LA Catholic Morning (3-28-19)

Friday, March 29 – LA Catholic Morning (3-29-19)

Monday, April 1 – LA Catholic Morning (4-1-19)

Tuesday, April 2 – LA Catholic Morning (4-2-2019)

Wednesday, April 3 – LA Catholic Morning (4-3-19)

Thursday, April 4 – LA Catholic Morning (4-4-19)

Friday, April 5 –

Audio Player

 

Monday, April 8 –

Audio Player

 

Tuesday, April 9 LA Catholic Morning (4-9-19)     

Part 2 Part 2 (Interview with Joel Stepanek)

Wednesday, April 10 – LA Catholic Morning (4-10-19)

Thursday, April 11 – LA Catholic Morning (4-11-19)

Friday, April 12 – LA Catholic Morning (4-12-19)

Monday, April 15 – LA Catholic Morning (4-15-19)

Tuesday, April 16 – LA Catholic Morning (4-16-19)

Wednesday, April 17 – LA Catholic Morning (4-17-19)

Thursday, April 18 – LA Catholic Morning (4-18-19)

Monday, April 22 – LA Catholic Morning (4-22-19)

Tuesday, April 23 – LA Catholic Morning (4-23-19)

Wednesday, April 24 – LA Catholic Morning (4-24-19)

Thursday, April 25 – LA Catholic Morning (4-25-19)

Friday, April 26 – LA Catholic Morning (4-26-19)

Monday, April 29 – LA Catholic Morning(4-29-19)

Tuesday, April 30 – LA Catholic Morning (4-30-19)

Wednesday, May 1 – LA Catholic Morning (5-1-19)

Thursday, May 2 – LA Catholic Morning (5-2-19)

Friday, May 3 – LA Catholic Morning (5-3-19)

Monday, May 6 – LA Catholic Morning (5-6-19)

Tuesday, May 7 Spring Pledge Drive (5-7-19)

Hour 2 of Spring Pledge Drive – Fr Bry Shields (8am)

Hour 3 of Spring Pledge Drive – Fr Pat Arensberg (9am)

Hour 4 of Spring Pledge Drive – Fr Victor Ingalls (10am)

Hour 5 of Spring Pledge Drive – Fr Pat Driscoll (11am)

Hour 7 of Spring Pledge Drive – Fr David Tokarz (2pm)

Hour 8 of Spring Pledge Drive – Fr Andrew Jones (3pm)

Hour 9 of Spring Pledge Drive – Marty O’ Malley and Stephen Morchesky (4pm)

Wednesday, May 8 – Fr Steve Williams (Spring Pledge Drive-Hour 1)

Hour 2 – Pat Arensberg and Ellen Taylor Part 1

Hour 3 – Fr Baskar Annandan(9am)

Hour 4 – Mons. Warren Wall and Marcelle Naman(10am)

Hour 5 – Fr Jim Cink (11am)

Hour 6 – Fr Johnny Savoie (12pm)

Hour 7 – Rob Herbst (2pm)

Hour 8 – Eric Cromwell and Beth Perkins (3pm)

Hour 9 – Michele McAloon and Todd Sylvester (4pm)

May 12 –Fr Paul Zoghby (7am)

Hour 2 – Mike O’Neill (8am)

Hour 3 – Deacon Ronnie Hathorne (9am)

Hour 4 – Fr Jim Morrison and Deacon Charles Ike (10am)

Hour 5 – Fr James Dean (11am)

Hour 6 – Fr Stephen Vrazel (12pm)

Hour 7 – Fr Wayne Youngman and Tom Riello (2pm)

Hour 8 – Fr Sherwin Monteron (3pm)

Hour 9 – Pat Arensberg and Ellen Taylor

Friday, May 10 – LA Catholic Morning (5-10-19)

Monday, May 13 – LA Catholic Morning (5-13-19)

Tuesday, May 14 – LA Catholic Morning (5-14-19)

Wednesday, May 15 – LA Catholic Morning (5-15-19)

Thursday, May 16 – LA Catholic Morning (5-16-19)

Friday, May 17 – LA Catholic Morning (5-17-19)

Monday, May 20 – LA Catholic Morning(5-20-19)

Tuesday, May 21 – LA Catholic Morning (5-21-19)

Wednesday, May 22 – LA Catholic Morning (5-22-19)

 

 

 

To find out more about a specific guest, or download an episode or see the Youtube version, just click the show title.  Also, for archived episodes on Youtube click here.  You could also find the show on archive on the Archangel Radio app and on the podcast on iTunes or your podcast app, just search: “Live Hour Archangel Radio”.

Co-Host, Todd Sylvester – Todd Sylvester has been the host of the Live Hour for the last few years on Archangel Radio. In his other free time, he’s the youth minister at St. Lawrence and the father of ten. A graduate of Steubenville, he’s the first one to tell you that he’s a Catholic geek. Production Coordinator, Mike Romano – husband, and father of three (3) beautiful children (Donnie, Jordan, and Stella). Before moving to L.A (Lower Alabama, that is) he worked as a radio producer for EWTN, where many of the promos he voiced and produced can still be heard.  He is also the narrator for EWTN’s Children’s animated show, Tomkin. Mike has been a comedian, and voice actor in both Chicago and LA, where he performed nightly at The World Famous Comedy Store. His impression of Alabama’s football coach, Nick Saban as a car salesman for Cooper Chevy Buick went viral and was featured on ESPN and The Paul Finebaum show. Click here to see the video!  And lastly, we welcome Michelle McAloon!  Michelle is the wife of an Army officer, the mother of three sons, a retired Army officer, and a canon lawyer. My family and I lived overseas for 17 years, returning to the States two years ago. Our final posting was in Paris where I studied canon law at Institut Catholique de Paris. I also have a masters degree in theology. When not ranting about canon law and politics my extroverted personality loves being in communion with others, playing bad tennis, reading French spy novels and goofing around with my family. On a more serious note, I do not want to say that I work in the Tribunal…

(pictured left to right: Mike Romano and Todd Sylvester)

%d bloggers like this: