L.A. CATHOLIC MORNING

LA Catholic Morning is a fresh, local morning show with compelling conversations of news and faith. Co-hosts, Michelle McAloon and Todd Sylvester take on challenging discussions of culture as filtered through our Catholic faith. LA Catholic Morning airs Monday through Friday from 7am to 8am, with replays at 9pm on WNGL 1410AM and 94.5FM Mobile. The show is also available on our website or the Archangel Radio app.

Co-Host, Todd Sylvester – Todd Sylvester has been the host of the Live Hour for the last few years on Archangel Radio. In his other free time, he’s the youth minister at St. Lawrence and the father of ten. A graduate of Steubenville, he’s the first one to tell you that he’s a Catholic geek. Production Coordinator, Mike Romano – husband, and father of three (3) beautiful children (Donnie, Jordan, and Stella). Before moving to L.A (Lower Alabama, that is) he worked as a radio producer for EWTN, where many of the promos he voiced and produced can still be heard.  He is also the narrator for EWTN’s Children’s animated show, Tomkin. Mike has been a comedian, and voice actor in both Chicago and LA, where he performed nightly at The World Famous Comedy Store. His impression of Alabama’s football coach, Nick Saban as a car salesman for Cooper Chevy Buick went viral and was featured on ESPN and The Paul Finebaum show. Click here to see the video!  And lastly, we welcome Michelle McAloon!  Michelle is the wife of an Army officer, the mother of three sons, a retired Army officer, and a canon lawyer. My family and I lived overseas for 17 years, returning to the States two years ago. Our final posting was in Paris where I studied canon law at Institut Catholique de Paris. I also have a masters degree in theology. When not ranting about canon law and politics my extroverted personality loves being in communion with others, playing bad tennis, reading French spy novels and goofing around with my family. On a more serious note, I do not want to say that I work in the Tribunal…

Monday 8/3-  Bonnie Kristian-Government issued marriage licenses/Karlo Broussard-Meeting the Protestant Challenge series/Emily Fuse-Natural Family Planning


Tuesday 8/5 – Fr Pat Driscoll-10 Commandments series: Commandment #5/Brandon McGinley-The Prodigal Church:Restoring Catholic Tradition in an Age of Deception


Wednesday 8/5 – Gary Zimak-Don’t worry be happy segment/Tom Riello-Topic TBD/Adam Macleod-Age of Selfies series.


Thursday 8/6 –  Guest TBD/Guest TBD/Ellen Taylor-Blogosphere


Friday 7/31 –  Tom McDonald-Film or TV Show TBD/Duncan Stroik-St Louis Cathedral/Fr Andrew Jones-Sunday Gospel reflection

Monday 8/10-  Mario Costabile-Array of Hope/Karlo Broussard-Meeting the Protestant Challenge series/Carl Trueman-The Rise and Triumph of the Modern Self


Tuesday 8/11 – Fr Pat Driscoll-10 Commandments series: Commandment #6/Guests TBD


Wednesday 8/12 – Tom Riello-Topic TBD/Guests TBD


Thursday 8/13 –  Guests TBD/Rob Herbst-Article of interest and Catholic Week preview


Friday 8/14 –  Tom McDonald-Film or TV Show TBD/Duncan Stroik-St Joseph Cathedral in Sioux Falls/Priest or Deacon TBD-Sunday Gospel reflection.

(Note: To find our archived shows prior to the date(s) below, please visit our YouTube page).

Tuesday, August 4 – LA Catholic Morning (8-4-20)

Monday, August 3 – LA Catholic Morning (8-3-20)

Friday, July 31 – LA Catholic Morning (7-31-20)

Thursday, July 30 – LA Catholic Morning (7-30-20)

Wednesday, July 29 – LA Catholic Morning (7-29-20)

Tuesday, July 28 – LA Catholic Morning (7-28-20)

Monday, July 27 – LA Catholic Morning (7-27-20)

Friday, July 24 – LA Catholic Morning (7-24-20)

Thursday, July 23 –LA Catholic Morning (7-23-20)

Wednesday, July 22 – LA Catholic Morning (7-22-20)

Tuesday, July 21 – LA Catholic Morning (7-22-20)

Monday, July 20 – LA Catholic Morning (7-20-20)

Friday, July 17 – LA Catholic Morning (7-17-20)

Thursday, July 16 –

 

Wednesday, July 15 – LA Catholic Morning (7-15-20)

Tuesday, July 14 – Best of LA Catholic Morning

Monday, July 13 – LA Catholic Morning (7-13-20)

Friday, July 10 – LA Catholic Morning (7-10-20)

Thursday, July 9 – LA Catholic Morning (7-9-20)

Wednesday, July 8 – LA Catholic Morning (7-8-20)

Tuesday, July 7 – LA Catholic Morning (7-7-20)

Monday, July 6 – LA Catholic Morning (7-6-20)

Friday, July 3 –

 

Thursday, July 2 – LA Catholic Morning (7-2-20)

Wednesday, July 1 – LA Catholic Morning (7-1-2020)

Tuesday, June 30 – LA Catholic Morning (6-30-20)

Monday, June 29 –

Friday, June 26 –

Wednesday, June 24 – LA Catholic Morning (6-24-20)

Tuesday, June 23 – LA Catholic Morning (6-23-20)

Monday, June 22 –

Friday, June 19 –

Thursday, June 18 – LA Catholic Morning (6-18-20)

Wednesday, June 17 –

 

Tuesday, June 16 – LA Catholic Morning (6-16-20)

Monday, June 15 – LA Catholic Morning (6-15-20)

Friday, June 12 – LA Catholic Morning (6-12-20)

Thursday, June 11 – LA Catholic Morning (6-11-20)

Wednesday, June 10- LA Catholic Morning (6-10-20)

Tuesday, June 9 – LA Catholic Morning (6-9-20)

Monday, June 8 – LA Catholic Morning (6-8-20)

Friday, June 5 –LA Catholic Morning (6-5-20)

Thursday, June 4 –

Tuesday, June 2 –

Monday, June 1 – LA Catholic Morning (6-1-20)

Friday, May 29 – LA Catholic Morning (5-29-20)

Thursday, May 28 – LA Catholic Morning (5-28-20)

Wednesday, May 27 – LA Catholic Morning (5-27-20)

Tuesday, May 26 – LA Catholic Morning (5-26-20)

Monday, May 25 – Best of LA Catholic Morning

 

Friday, May 22 – LA Catholic Morning (5-22-20)

Thursday, May 21 – LA Catholic Morning (5-21-20)

Wednesday, May 20 – LA Catholic Morning (5-20-20)

Tuesday, May 19 – LA Catholic Morning (5-19-20)

Monday, May 18 – LA Catholic Morning (5-18-20)

Friday, May 15-

 

Thursday, May 14-

Wednesday, May 13-

Tuesday, May 12-

Thursday, May 7-

Wednesday, May 6 –

Tuesday, May 5 –

 

Monday, May 4 – LA Catholic Morning (5-4-20)

Friday, May 1 – LA Catholic Morning (5-1-20)

Thursday, April 30 – LA Catholic Morning (4-30-20)

Wednesday, April 29 LA Catholic Morning (4-29-20)

Tuesday, April 28 LA Catholic Morning (4-28-20)

Monday, April 27- LA Catholic Morning (4-27-20)

Friday, April 24 – LA Catholic Morning (4-24-20)

Thursday, April 23 – LA Catholic Morning (4-23-20)

Wednesday, April 22 – LA Catholic Morning (4-22-20)

Tuesday, April 21 – LA Catholic Morning (4-21-20)

Monday, April 20 – LA Catholic Morning (4-20-20)

Friday, April 17 – LA Catholic Morning(4-17-20)

Thursday, April 16 – LA Catholic Morning (4-16-20)

Wednesday, April 15 – LA Catholic Morning (4-15-20)

Tuesday, April 14 – LA Catholic Morning (4-14-20)

Monday, April 13 – LA Catholic Morning (4-13-20)

Thursday, April 9 – LA Catholic Morning (4-9-20)

Wednesday, April 8 – LA Catholic Morning (4-8-20)

Tuesday, April 7 – LA Catholic Morning (4-7-20)

Monday, April 6 – LA Catholic Morning (4-6-20)

Friday, April 3 – LA Catholic Morning (4-3-20)

Thursday, April 2 

Wednesday, April 1 – LA Catholic Morning (4-1-20)

 

 

 

 

 

To find out more about a specific guest, or download an episode or see the Youtube version, just click the show title.  Also, for archived episodes on Youtube click here.  You could also find the show on archive on the Archangel Radio app and on the podcast on iTunes or your podcast app, just search: “Live Hour Archangel Radio”.

(top pictured: Todd Sylvester, Mike Romano and Michelle McAloon)
%d bloggers like this: